Lost

Elle1309

My ex and I were together for three years. We had some bumps in the road. He cheated at least twice--I caught the major ones, but I know he was talking to someone else at the beginning and made out with someone a week into the relationship. The first two I didn't find out until much later. But for the major two, I broke up with him for a week and then we'd get back together. Each time he did everything he could to get me back (and I'm stupid).

Well, we go about six months after the last one (he talked to her constantly, but never actually hooked up with her, so he calls it not cheating ?), and suddenly I had to find a place to stay FAST. My roommates sold their house and moved to FL. Well, with a lack of option, I moved in with him and his friend. This, obviously turned into a disaster when his friend didn't pay rent and I had to pick up the slack (I'm a poor college student). So my ex and I got into a lot of fights.

Fast forward a year, I thought we had no problems besides the fighting about money and we start to look at buying a house together.

Come to find out, he's been flirting with a bartender at a bar he always stops by on his way home. I should have known when he kept saying he was tired of that bar when I wanted to go. But I'm stupid apparently. I find out it went beyond that flirting, so I dumped him and moved to another state in two weeks (to my parents house--I didn't grow up here, but they moved about a year ago).

I know it was rash, but I couldn't stay. We worked for the same company, Is have to find a place by myself, and I started dating him about a month after I moved there (so my friends were his friends first).

It's been a month since I moved and it's been a mixture of nothing working out (my laptops hard drive died, my phone keeps saying it has no SIM card, and I have yet to secure a job), pain from breaking up and only knowing my parents here (no girls night outs), and enjoying my time with my family.