It's so hard to walk away...forever:-(

Agem2161

Hello everyone,

I've been on this site for awhile. I've posted in "second chances" when I really should have been posting here. So here I am hoping to get an "ahh ha" moment. So here it goes.

12 years ago I met a guy and fell in love and was with him for a little over 2 years. I met him on the job and his sister worked with me. I kept hearing how this guy "thought I wanted him" and at the time that was far from the truth he wasn't my type ( so I thought). I was a manager at a fast food restaurant at that time and his sister was a cashier. One day he (my ex) came to the job and asked if he could take me out for a bite to eat and drinks. It was a Friday and I a drink sounded great so I accepted the invite and the rest is history. He and I were inseparable (so I thought). Things were wonderful until I found out he was cheating on me. This crushed me and the apartment I had that he spent every night at for the 2.5 years wasn't the same so I decided not to renew my lease and move on from him and it. When I found out about him cheating we got into a horrible argument and he just disappeared for 2 weeks. During those 2 weeks I was packing up and moved. But once I got settled in my new place I kept thinking of him and just wanted to know that he was ok. I called his house and his sister answered said he wasn't there so I asked her to have him give me a call.