Betrayal and Deceit...

BeautifulOne

BeautifulOne

Really in need of someone to talk to. I feel so bad right now after finding out i've been being lied to for the past 6 months by the guy i had been dating. Things started out good but the past month or so didn't feel right. He is an otr trucker so he's gone a lot. We've gone out of town a few times, dated, etc. i had bought us tickets to a show last month & he said he could go. I gave him s months notice. Well he cancelled and said he had to work but turns out he was with another woman & her family. I confronted him and at first he denied even knowing the woman until i told him there were pics on facebook posted on the same day of the show we were supposed to be at. I'm not on facebook but i know his brother is so i set up a fake profile just to browse his brothers page. I looked at his friends list and saw the womans page and she had several pics of herself with the guy i was dating so it looks like they've been together for sometime at least since last year and on our very first date he said he'd been single a year...LIE! I also think he's engaged to her. I asked about that and he said there was an engagement but not anymore. Said i was jumping to conclusions and its not what i think. Said he was sorry & should've told me he was going to her family thing. Made seem as if she's just a friend. Said he was beating himself up about this and felt he needed help and to talk to someone. Sorry but i also felt this was bull also and that he was only sorry i cauggt him. He lied about his whereabouts! But why do i feel so bad as if i was wrong!?? His entire demeanor changed after that. I haven't heard from him in weeks now. I also found out he had an online dating profile. I can see he hasn't been on that in weeks now either. So i guess shouldn't feel this way but why do i feel like she's the lucky one? Like he's now going to be this better person for her since he stopped talking to me and hasn't been online? My friends thi