I've Done It....But It Hurts

MrTeddybear615

MrTeddybear615

I've finally made the jump. I ended the pain and suffering I've been subjecting myself for the last 4 years. 8 years total of togetherness, but the last 4 years have been hell. On again/off again all due to her and her own indecisiveness and heartbreaking ways. Lies, deceit, hurt, sadness, cheating and etc. All of the above have happened over the last 4 years and I've always tried to push it aside and make it work. Every time I walked away, she'd come running back with tears in her eyes and I'd fall for it...thinking it was going to be different. Boy was I a fool. This last episode has really bought some things to light and I told her that I was only here for one reason.....my endgame was us together in marriage. She'd given up, (longer back sorry, if you can find "Second Chance.....More Like 10th!!!!" you will get a better sense of what I've gone through) due to her depression and everything else, she just didn't really see a reason to keep trying. She said she always has to worry about everyone else and making sure they were ok due to her own issues and I told her I didn't want to be a burden on her any longer. So I ended it. If she has given up....so will I. I can no longer subject myself to the up/down status that has become us. I'm a loving and caring man and would have done all I can to take care of her, but that is over now. In a sense, I'm relieved. I've broken a cycle that's lasted too long. But at the same time, it hurts so bad. I love her immensely. I miss her and I miss us. I've never loved someone as much as I love her. So dealing with this is going to be extremely hard. One day at a time though right? I wish I could take giant leaps and be over this already. Sigh. Thanks for reading.

• Like 1
BlackOpsZombieGirl

Yes....it is extremely painful to end a long term relationship that was toxic most of the time but had loving, fun and tender moments at other times.:(