Will I ever get over my cheating ex-wife and move on with my life?

Tiredofwakingup

Tiredofwakingup

Hey guys, I'm a 28 year old veteran currently going through a divorce. I was with my wife (24) just a little over four years. We have a 5 year old daughter together. I already have an attorney dealing with my case, so please don't comment telling me to get lawyer. Already getting the divorce, custody, and child support stuff taken care of.

So, when i originally started dating my wife she was already with someone. She left him and we got together. Later she got pregnant, I joined the military, went to bootcamp, and when I came back I found out that while I was in bootcamp she was seeing someone. While she was pregnant for some time already. This fling was non-sexual. Our daughter was born just after I came back from bootcamp, I saw her come into this world. It was enough for me to put all of that behind us.

We got married just before I deployed to Afghanistan. After I came back from my deployment in Afghanistan in 2010, I had alot of medical issues to deal with. I had problems. We kept splitting up. Everytime we did she would go back to her mom's house in her hometown. This happened about 4 times. She cheated everytime. She would come back, and I would find out. She'd apologize and cry but wanted it to be forgotten about instantly.