Girlfriend left me for her ex, serious Depressing and its ruining my life

MichaelS91

This is my first time posting and I really don't know where else to turn. I tried taking advice from friends and family and nothing helped.

I'll keep it simple and straight to the point, my ex off only a few months, and I know it wasn't even that long, has left me for her ex who used to cheat on her and I don't know how but he got her to come running back and she believes he changed. Anyways I fell HARD for this girl I have never met a girl like her and I have dated many girls throughout the years and no girls had ever left me this depressed and heart broken in my life.

Its been 3 months since we broke up, I tried begging and all that crap at the start but eventually went no contact and its been this way for two months but every single day I feel so empty and heart broken inside and every time I'm at home I just cry constantly. I took advice from this forum, I went out kept busy, went to the gym hung out with friends and hooked up with loads of girls but nothing is helping, I have never felt so depressed in my life, nothing seems to matter to me anymore. My friends are worried and try talk to me and help me but nothing works I hate this feeling so much, I have dated girls before and became close but I have never had so much heartbreak from one girl in my life before, shes in my head 24/7 no matter where I am who I'm with or what I'm doing.

I really don't know what to do, there must be something wrong with me, I'm a person that never cries over anything but these last few months I'v been crying everyday constantly like a baby and I don't know how to stop it. I literally don't give a **** about anything, I feel so worthless and it sucks. I probably won't get an answer here but I tried everything else, hope someone here can say something that might help me even the slightest bit. Thanks if you took the time to read this.