Getting to the point where i need to realize it's over

Rudyruude

Hey guys,

So my girlfriend broke up with me about 2 months ago and I've gone through ups and downs. She said she "wasnt happy" so I basically bowed out of her life without much of a fight. What can I do? She is a bartender and i am an engineering student. The last year we were in a LDR cuz i go to school out of town, about a 6 hour drive away.

Things were pretty good while we were together. we spoke on the phone at least once a day and we both did our best to visit one another whenevet possible. I had the choice of taking summer classes to try and get my degree done eariler but I missed her so much that i opted to come home and get a summer job so i could spend some time with her. Before i came home we decided to book a week long trip to cuba together, just the two ofus. I was really excited to spend some alone time with her because even when I'm home she is very close with her roommate and we hardly spent any time together without her roommate being there. I was ok with this. I told her when we got together that i didnt want to come between her and her roommate (her roommate is also a girl fyi).

Anyways, before i came home from school, she kept telling me on the phone how she was hanging out with this new group of guys that she met through her roommate and other friends. She kept saying how great they were and how i would love them when i met them. this made me a little uncomfortable but i just kept my fingers crossed that it wouldnt get to the point where shed consider cheating on me and that when i came home shed be so happy when I came home that shed sort of forget these guys.

So when we finally went to Cuba together, it wasn't a great trip. I could tell something was up. She wasn't as loving as she used to be and was sort of indifferent to having me around. I could tell where this was going.