Found out I was a rebound after we broke up.

Hey this is my first time posting about anything online. I don't take break ups all that well. Im 25 years old. So I've been single for 5 years before I met a girl. I found her so attractive and I had a crush on her. But she had a boyfriend. Her boyfriend ended up being a friend of mine but he treated her badly and told me if I want her I can go and try to get her. So I tried and couldn't get her at first she was too committed. One random day she messaged me and we were talking before that already so it wasn't just an out of the blue text. I told her to come over we had a party at my house when I found out she broke up with her last boyfriend. me and her hit the ground running. all her Co workers met me and loved me and said how I was much better than that other guy she was with. I met her mom she said the same thing we were soo attracted to each other it seemed too good to be true at some points. So after about 2 months we booked a vacation to Cuba together a trip that I did not pay for but told her I'd pay her back.