Take him back?

Hi There,

About a year ago I joined this forum because of a gut-renching, soul shattering, heart crippling break up.

Here is a BRIEF summary:

May 2013: I schedule a mural unveiling at my work (I am an art teacher for disabled adults and they'd just finished a mural) and ask him to come to the unveiling. His family is going to be in town and I ask him to extend the invite. He says they'll have to cancel a night of camping in Yosemite. I ask him if they can move it a night, it means a lot to me to have them all there. He says ok.

Late July 2013: The parents are out and we are all camping (they've at this point, camped their way across the U.S.). It is a week until the mural unveiling. They make it clear that they aren't coming. On the ride home I ask him if he will still come and we can meet them at Yosemite the next day. I offer to drive the entire way and leave my own event early so we can get up the next day. He agrees

Aug 2013: He tells me last minute that he, "Sees me all the time and never sees his family." He doesn't come to the unveiling and goes camping. I tell him we need to break up.

Day after we break up, he's got an old flame for a date to a wedding I had rearranged my summer to get too. It becomes clear that he has feelings for this person. They go to the wedding

NO CONTACT FOR ABOUT A MONTH

Sept. He comes to move out, we sleep together and say we want to work it out. Things seem precarious but moving forward through mid nov.

November 2013: He takes a road trip across the country with his dad. He ends up staying there saying, he needs to live near his family and he needs to see where things go with this other girl (the old flame). We break up and I am a mess for at least 6 months.