i love him but i ended it .. i really really need advice

i broke up with my bf 5 days ago he acted really weird , he keept going hot and cold on me alot , i didn't get it if he really wants me or not , we had lack of communication , he ignored my txt the whole day , i waited for another day or 2 , and he wasn't responding but i saw him online on facebook so many times , even until 6 am in the morning , like he had time for others but not for me too .. what it makes me confused is the fact that we broke up before this time , after we've been together for 4 months , we were pretty good , and he was amazing first 3 months , like i wouldn\t ask for anything more after 4 months he just left me without saying a single word for some months , i know the reason he is studying medicine , and me too so he was studying so hard cause he had the most important exams of his entire career , but still i was hurt (it was a long distance relationship cause i am studying medicine outside the country but i come back every summer , and here is where i met him for the first time ) after he finished exams and passed them and when i arrived home this summer , so he knew i was here ..he texted me immediatly and then i gave him another chance , when he asked to meet me we were just great , and saw the love in his eyes , he was so romantic and said he missed me and he kept thinking about me all this time ..i forgave him , i really love him but he screwed it ..why would he want me back again if after 2 weeks he starts ignoring me and treats me like that again ?? i was so angry when he kept ignoring my msgs , i asked him why did u want us back if u treat me exactly the same ? he gave me a very stupid excuse .. when i told him until when u're gonna keep doing this ? he didn;t even answer me , but i still saw him online on facebook , i waited minutes and i told him .. u're not answering again ?? .. still no answer , i wanted to discuss the problem we were on the edge and he was ignoring me .. the