wants to test the waters right now...

This is my first time on this site, so i am new at this... I am going through some hard times right now with my girl friend, we are on a so called break right now... We have been dating for a year and five months now. She tells me she loves me and misses me and that she is going to come back to me, but wants to test the waters right now... we just graduated from high school, she doesn't really know wat she wants to do for her career, wether to go to college or a 8 month class.

She called the break because i have not been a gentlemen to her... she never told me the things that bugged her, she always said she is happy with me. we are really commited i guess you can put it... the thing is i only see her once a week, and thats saturday nights. she is vietmonese, her parents are very strict on her and only allow one night a week. well on that one night a week she goes out with me, not telling me that her g/fs want to hang out with her.

in which i would never hold her back from doing. When i say gentlemen i mean not paying for things or dinners when we go out. not buying the movie tickets and i know that i did her wrong on that, so some nights we just stayed home and rented movies. her parents dont allow her to date, have phone calls from guys, nothing at all that has to involve guys... her aunt lives across the street from me and thats how we met.

her aunt covers for us by letting me come to her work to see my g/f. so i dont go up there ne more because i dont want to interfere with work, i got a job when baseball season started down at the down i bus tables and on the weekends or every other week im not at the dome i detail cars and fix them. so that i have money now to take her out. wat i am trying to say is, is it to late for me to ask for a second chance, she said giver her a month..