The Man I love

newgirlinlove21

newgirlinlove21

Me and My boyfriend have been together for almost a year. We met each other and fell very much in love. It's not a day or moment that we don't tell other we love each other or we miss each other. We have alot we like and we are only a day apart from each other in birthdays. I am a preschool teacher, so I am alway working. We only see other only on the weekends or sometimes on the weekdays. My boyfriend left his job and in search for a new one immedieatly. The thing is we really love each and can't wait to move in together in our own house. We talk about marriage, family, and moving in alot. On our 6 month anniversary, he took me out to a very fancy resturant(were we had to dress up). I thought he was going to pop the question. When we first met he introduce me his friends as his future wife, the other day he was talking to a long lost friend and he told him that he had a girlfriend that was become his future wife soon. I just want to know when soon is. I don't understand it. Were each other first love, we always talking about how we can't wait to spend the rest of our life together. I just want him to pop the question. He thinks wants you ask a girl to marry him that we have to get marry right away. I don't care when we get marry. It's the fact that we have already commitented to each with promise rings. When are we going to take the next step. What should I do? I don't want to be waiting forever.

NewGirl

Less than a year is not "forever". Slow down. Take a deep breath and do not rush him/the relationship. Let it do what it does. Trust me.

He's shown you through action and words that he loves you and is committed to you. He's also given you a sense of "this is going somewhere." Don't you think expecting him to pop the question is a bit much to ask for at the moment?

Don't ruin a good thing by allowing this to nag you. Enjoy the relationship and take it slow.

theBrokenMuse