How to handle this like a boss?

So last week I started talking to that girl on instagram after she followed me and liked and commented on some of my pictures. I'm a film student and she said she was really interested in my work so we started texting a lot. Complimenting each other also and even flirting a little bit.

But there's one thing, she never really wanted to talk about her past because she says it's pretty rough and that she will tell me more about it when we see each other face to face. So I didn't ask much questions about it and I asked her out.

She then said that she's interested in me to eventually become more than friends but that she is not ready to become serious with someone yet and that she does fear physical contact for now. So I said it was okay, I would just make her read my next script and have diner with her and that's it. We then made it clear that for now we aren't really ''dating'' but that she leaves the door open for when she's ready to become more serious.

We're supposed to meet tomorrow at my place but I'm not really used to inviting a girl without anything happening so I was wondering, are there some tips on how to be good and friendly to her without falling too much in the friendzone? I don't want to be an a*hole, I just want to keep her interest alive for later if I were to still be single when the time comes.

Get her to read your script at this lunch then assume you will get nothing from her except input. If you truly don't want to be just her friend, be polite & aloof. Don't reach out to her but do respond if she initiates. In short don't act like a love sick puppy following her around & stroking her ego.

Understand, she's playing games & in the short term will never be ready to move on from whatever has made her so skittish. At best she's a fixer up project who will go running back to the EX who mistreated her.