In love with a female collegue from work

Hello everyone!

This is my first post here and I'll try to be short as much as I can.

First of all a short introduction to myself - I am 33 year old man, Software Developer by profession, married, with two children.

Less than an year ago I started to work in a new software company. Everything was normal until last December something snapped in me. I think... I know I have fallen for a woman in the company, also a Software Developer with management functions (team lead and project management) in another team. She is around 36-37 at the moment, so she's older than me with 3-4 years. She's also married with 1 child. She is very beautiful, charming and sweet.

I don't know the reasons for my feelings for her, but no doubt - I definitely have fallen for her... I know that some of you may judge me, but I won't apologize for my feelings. I am a human being and I really would like her to share my feelings and both of us to have romantic and sexual relations if it is possible and if she wants.

Problem is that I don't know what to do... Because I am not kind of a playboy or seducer type. I am trying to be more friendly with her, to spend more time with her whenever I can. And most importantly - I am being myself (for good or for bad). Currently she's neutral with me - she accepts me only as her colleague and like me as such, nothing more (surely she doesn't like me like I do). But also don't dislike me. But please do advise me what is a good idea to do and what is not.

Thank you for your taken time all!

I appreciate all your answers, suggestions, advises and constructive critique!

Wallysbears

So, you want to blow up your family and your career all at once then? Sounds like a great idea.

• Like 3

First of all you are not in love with her. You don't even know her in a romantic context. You may lust her. You may be suffering from GIGs for stop sating you love her.