How common is casual sex, like a sport or a drug ?

Lots of people must want sex for fun, but don't have time/etc for a relationship. And don't want to pay money for it.

Why don't more people have casual sex? Why isn't there places to go like a bar, where people could have casual sex, and then go on with the daily lives ?

Is tinder for casual sex ? Does it work ? Guess it depends a lot on the culture where u live. I have no idea how many people have casual sex around here (since I'm an old beginner)

And why don't people at bars just walk around and ask if someone wants to have casual sex, that would be easier than trying to chat up a girl.

I'm serious, if I didn't expect a slap in the face or something, I think it should be easy to just get right to it and ask girls if they want casual sex, a simple yes/no question.

Edited by LordVader
  • Like 1

You are thinking like a dude. For us dudes it looks like: hydraulics + friction = yay casual sex orgasm. For women it is a completely different calculus. Let's just set aside all the mental aspects of it. Physically speaking for a woman to get off on casual sex the man has to be a generous lover, have staying power, be well equipped and know what the hell he's doing. And even if all that if there that doesn't ensure that yay casual sex orgasm.

If a woman is able to set aside all the mental stuff (wait for it) and just have the physical - why would she be down for casual sex? To take some guy home and find out he's a two pump chump or limp dick Charlie? No. That sort of womsn is far more likely to find a reliable fwb and have good sex with a dude she can count on.