Coworker crush is leaving job

So there’s this guy that I have been working with for the past 2 years or so. He is very handsome and I have always thought so, however it’s only been maybe the past 4-5 months that I feel we have gotten to know each other closer and I have truly developed a big crush on him (I know that word sounds pretty juvenile :/)

He told me yesterday he will be leaving this job in about a month and my reaction at the time was kind of neutral about it. I think I downplayed it to myself and him, which I am second guessing now. We do flirt at work and spend most lunch breaks together lately. I feel in my gut there is mutual attraction...

He is good-looking and knows it,he gets attention from lots of ladies; but ever since I’ve known him he has never dated anyone as far as I know. Anyway, later on it hit me, I realized I am sad about him leaving, I will miss him at work and the thought of never seeing him again hurts. It has made me start overthinking everything.

A note to the story is he is 21 years old and I am 29 (female). I know that’s a large age difference and I’m not sure how to feel about that? Part of me says it’s too much but then again I have very little relationship experience myself.

it seems the vast majority of the time I am interested in a guy, I try to show them so they will make a move, but typically nothing happens:/ So I’m scared that’s about to happen again and I will get my feelings hurt and take it as a rejection. I don’t know if there’s something I should do this time around so I don’t let another one get away? Or maybe his remaining time there I should distance myself from him to get over this crush? Something I would like to know is, If he truly liked me, especially as the guy, do you think he would let me know? Thanks for listening/reading :)