LoveShack.org Community Forums

Reload this Page LoveShack.org Community Forums > Transitioning > Friends and Lovers

Pharmacy Crush

Friends and Lovers Progressing into "Friends with benefits" and beyond: When platonic relationships become more intimate.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22nd December 2017, 2:17 AM   #1

Pharmacy Crush

So I'm kind of in an awkward position. I'm an intern at a pharmacy (I graduate in 2 years / 26 yo right now) and I have a crush on one of the pharmacists (31 yo). She's already established a career and is single at the moment. She was divorced from a previous marriage. Despite all this, I have a huge crush on her. She's pretty, composed, brilliant, and has a playful personality.

Today, she asked me about my relationship status and later on in the day, she said there was a movie she really wanted to see, but she hasn't got anybody to go with. We both found out that we are huge Star Wars geeks.

I think I might be trying to invent reasons to think there might be something there, but I don't know if I should ask her on a date to the movies. It has to be tomorrow because she takes the rest of the week off next week. I just don't know if I should follow through.
LightNecro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd December 2017, 9:59 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by LightNecro View Post
So I'm kind of in an awkward position. I'm an intern at a pharmacy (I graduate in 2 years / 26 yo right now) and I have a crush on one of the pharmacists (31 yo). She's already established a career and is single at the moment. She was divorced from a previous marriage. Despite all this, I have a huge crush on her. She's pretty, composed, brilliant, and has a playful personality.

Today, she asked me about my relationship status and later on in the day, she said there was a movie she really wanted to see, but she hasn't got anybody to go with. We both found out that we are huge Star Wars geeks.