my boyfriend and our good mutual female friend

AnnaBuschler

Okay well this is my first time posting here, i've never done anything like this because i'm usually a very secure person when it comes to my relationships, this one is just a little different. well first of all i'm truly in love w/my bf, a love that i've never felt before but w/that said i do have a terrible dilemma. but let me start from the beginning.....

way back in the day when i was a frosh. in highschool i was new to the school and was meeting lots of new people. one guy in particular stuck out,"Jordan" (my now bf) the problem was that one of my friends, "Sidney"(one that went to the same school, but i had met before i moved there) liked him too. so following the "never let a guy come between you and your friends" rule i just willingly took the back seat knowing that if it were meant to be my time would come.

so for 3 years i never said anything and me and Jordan and Sidney all hung out. things never worked out between them and they had long ago decided to just be friends but i knew that Sidney still had feelings for Jordan. well our senior year of high school they got into a major fight because Sidney wanted to be more than friends with Jordan and he didn't want that so that put a strain on their relationship and i tried my best to play mediator (sp?) well things worked out that by prom he had a new gf and before he left for boot (he's in the military) things w/him and Sidney were back to normal. which when he left we all cried but i cried for a deeper reason, because i'd never gotten a chance to tell him how i felt and since i was goin away to college and him in the military i didn't know when i'd see him again or if i even would to be truthful. but i once again followed my belief that what was meant to be would happen and tried to go on w/my life.