Suddenly attracted to a friend

belle_athletic

Hi everyone! New to the forum here, but wanted some advice. I'm a college sophomore. I have a friend whom I've known since freshman year. He's a nice guy, but I've never really been attracted because we're the same height (I'm 5'7), he's asian (generally not into asian guys), and he's not very big, and I prefer bigger guys (his shoulders are the same width as mine). I generally like athletic guys, being an athlete myself (I play women's lacrosse).

The other day, I saw him at the campus pool, which I was visiting for the first time. He was only in his swimming gear, and I saw that he was really ripped: his chest was much bigger than I thought, biceps, abs, shoulders, everything. I realised that I'd never seen him shirtless before, so I always thought he was skinny.

In the days after that, I realized I was fantasizing about him more and more. It's weird, because intellectually, I know he's totally not my type, but I find myself getting really attracted, what should I do?

Hi everyone! New to the forum here, but wanted some advice. I'm a college sophomore. I have a friend whom I've known since freshman year. He's a nice guy, but I've never really been attracted because we're the same height (I'm 5'7), he's asian (generally not into asian guys), and he's not very big, and I prefer bigger guys (his shoulders are the same width as mine). I generally like athletic guys, being an athlete myself (I play women's lacrosse).

The other day, I saw him at the campus pool, which I was visiting for the first time. He was only in his swimming gear, and I saw that he was really ripped: his chest was much bigger than I thought, biceps, abs, shoulders, everything. I realised that I'd never seen him shirtless before, so I always thought he was skinny.