Tired of waiting...

bbksbabydove

Hi there! Newbie here. Im a 43 yr old very attractive woman, long divorced; with 3 kids who are all on their own now. Ive been in a relationshp with a wonderful man 6 yrs my senior for 7 yrs now. He proposed after 3 wks of dating. He spoils me rotten with material things, is faithful (Ive checked up on him several times over the yrs), and has taken me on so many vacations and spent thousands of dollars on me and my children. Here's my problem: we still dont even live together! He's clearly against living together, and avoids talk of a wedding date like its the plague. He keeps eluding to moving in "later" but its clearly simple avoidance of the issue. To be clear, we get along famously, love each other very much, and are each other's best friend. He is a somewhat excentric man: lines up the legs of his chairs with the lines in the linoleum, insists on everything - everything - being aligned straight, not crooked. I mean, I guess he's just alittle anal. He's been causing us to fight a lot over the last couple of months and its caused me to re-evaluate our relationship. I've finally given him the ultimatum: either we agree to marry or its over. He's seemed to ignore this. I no longer call him at our usual times, yet I do accept texts from him and respond. It should be noted that I've offered many times to agree to a prenup, just in case he was concerned about being taken to the cleaners by a wife during a divorce. He's been married before, as well. I'm actually afraid to lose him, yet I feel completely humiliated with the situation. I want to be his Mrs. Clearly he has reservations, yet tells me always that he loves me more than life itself. Should I chalk it up to a wonderful 7 yr experience and take my toys and move on? Or should I swallow my pride and keep waiting? (Waiting in wonder is not a comfortable place for me). If you plan to give me your opinion, I would really appreciate a well thought out one. I know that at a glance th