Feelings for a workmate/friend but he's married!

I have been working with this man for 6 months and it feels like years since i've known him. He is many years older than me BUT he's married. He is also a very well known name in the media industry, so that is another thing that attracts me to him. He flirts with me quite a bit, but we both take it as having fun. We spend time together outside of work. He never talks about his wife, and recently he went on a holiday without her. When I was with him at one stage we were listening to a CD and he puts his hand on my leg and starts tapping it to the beat of the song. But it stayed there for about a minute before he moved it. I didn't know what to do. He is a very caring man and would go to the end of the world to do something for me. Next week we are going to see a movie together. His wife lives 2 hours away and he is living with his father because he is sick. I find myself thinking about this man a lot. I believe his marriage isn't going so well, but he's not going to admit it. I want to tell him how I feel, and I want to know if he feels the same way. I'm really stuck as to what i should do.