Married for 23 yrs but in an EA for 7 yrs

:sick: How appropriate the name of this web-site...B-52's song....actually sung (karoke) with his W (GF at the time), while EA going on.

Don't want to bore everyone with details of EA but it's been quite a long run....just about 7 years and so wrapped up in him and what might have been. Want to move on but I am bound to him and it's quite embarassing.

I read some threads regarding lack of guilt on the man's part but I don't feel guilty either. My EA gives me so much more than my H ever did, emotionally. I do for my H and my four kids and all I have that keeps me steady is my EA !!!

Anyone in the same predicament as me ??

I'm sorry I dont know what EA means?

I'm new to this sight and I'm just not familar with all the abbreviations

Yes, please give us the bohring details so that some of us here may be able to understand and help with your situation/questions you may have.

You may find that this site is very helpful for you to sort out your thoughts and priorities, if you are willing to be open minded.

EA=emotional affair

PA= physical affair (sex)

W=wife

H=husband

SO=signifant other

D=divorce

thats all I can think of right now. Welcome Mess4u

• Author

Boring details...

Was driving along trying to get my 2 yr old to sleep and was thinking about an old boyfriend from high school, just knew something was going to happen that day....

Went home signed onto my aol acct and up pops an IM...okay...who is this, and he says, is this so and so from such and such street and I reply yes...and he tells me who is his and I am shocked since I haven't spoken or seen him since Prom night 18yrs before. (wasn't the boyfriend I was thinking about though)