MM waiting for employment

This is my first time posting, I've been reading for a while trying to see if anyone else has had this problem.

I've been with my MM for 3 years we always talked about being together when our divorces are final. My H left 9 months ago and my D is now final. The problem is my MM has been unemployed for a year, he wants to wait until he gets a job to leave his W. I'm becoming very impatient with the situation. Am I being crazy for waiting for him?

Yes. Go about your life, don't wait for him. What if he changes his mind and decides not to leave.

I have to ask...Did you get your Divorce because you thought this guy would be with you? Just curious.

travellingman
The problem is my MM has been unemployed for a year, he wants to wait until he gets a job to leave his W.

What a load of crap. And what exactly will this new job do? increase the alimony he owes his ex?

Please, you sound like you are better than this fool.

• Author

I didn't get out of my marriage for him, When that happened we had NC for a few months. As for the alimony his wife makes more than him so that isn't really an issue.

So, you want him after he's done mooching as much off his wife as he can?:rolleyes:

I have to say, I'm flabbergasted by the fact that the guy hasn't worked in a year, and still has the nerve to string an OW along while letting his wife bring home the bacon.

Yep, that's a keeper all right!:rolleyes:

The old saying that 'if they'll do it with you, they'll do it to you' might definately apply here. There's a huge red in the fact that he's not only cheating on his wife....he's also using her financially. He's prioritizing himself first before either of you, and in a REALLY selfish way too.:mad:

This demonstrated lack of integrity should be of major concern to you. What he's doing is too cold-blooded to be excused by the platitudes of romantic love.