Her fiance is in prison for murder

So, I have been dating this girl who I have been sleeping with off and on for the last 6 years, we have been seeing eachother since my divorce last year in November. Her fiance shot and killed his best friend around the same time last year. Recently things have been becoming less and less about hooking up or going out and more about laying in bed watching tv and just being together.

I'm starting to develop some feelings and i know she is sharing most of them. But she isn't ready to leave him because she is living with his family and he has been telling her she is the only thing he is hanging on for and blah blah blah.

She also has him name tattooed on her. What do i do? Do I keep wasting my time on a girl who is willing to wait 15 years to life for someone else? What do i do?

Ps: I feel stupid having to ask the internet

Edited by a LoveShack.org Moderator
Paragraphs

1. If she had any real feelings for Mr Murder she wouldn't be sleeping with you or any other guy. This suggests that she can't be trusted by anyone - you included.

2. She's living with his family and enjoying the drama of Mr Murder saying she's the only thing he's hanging on for. What a loser! (eye roll)

3. Mr Murder shot and killed his best friend......he may be locked up but he'll be getting out one day and this dude knows how to bear a grudge. If I be you I'd be taking my pee pee way, way away from this girl.

4. Anyone who gets someone's name tattooed on them is very, very misguided and has a lot of growing up to do. It's not romantic, it's just mega-dumb.

5. It's good that you're asking the internet for advice, shows that deep down you know this girl is bad news. Flick her and aim higher. Maybe go for a girl with some self respect and at least a clue about how to treat a partner.

Good luck :)

• Like 2

She doesn't make very good choices does she?

Agreed to marry a man capable of murdering his best friend.

Got a tattoo of this winner on her body.