Is this a "typical" other woman situation or am I in the TWILIGHT ZONE??

Hi Everyone! Well, I'm a little new at this, so please bear with me while I bare all to u...... I'm a 32 y/o F who has been involved with a 53 y/o M since the end of March this year. I worked at a warehouse for 2 years & knew "Al" who was 1 of the supervisors there. My live-in BF also worked there. Al was always funny & cracking jokes I always thought he was nice...1 day I was arguing with my BF at work ( cause I had just moved out & he was mad-this was Feb.) & I was crying & Al came up to me & said "are u done with him?" I said yes, & Al said"If u need anything let me know". Then in March 1 of the other people there "Brad" liked me & I was kinda interested- Al heard about it & acted concerned & tried to warn me about what a liar & BS'er Brad was. Then Al asked me to go with him for drinks after work & I did. The 3rd time we went for drinks he hit on me & I kissed him. Then it progressed to making out in the car the next few times. Then Brad called me on my cell while I was with Al & he THREATENED Brad's job if he called me again! (grabbed the cell out of my hand)