A complete mess

Hi everyone,

I am new to loveshack and hope that I can use this forum to gain some clarity and advice.

Last year I began an affair with a married man. I too am married. This last year has changed my life totally, has made me change my opinion and thoughts about myself and pretty much everything in life and has taken me to rock bottom.

To cut an extremely long story short, I fell in love with my best friend. He fell in love with me and we baegan an emotional affair. We didn't mean for it to begin but as our friendship grew stronger I realised that I had feelings for my friend that went beyond anything I had ever felt before. I kept these feelings locked inside for months and spoke to nobody about them. I tried to continue my married life but the more I saw my friend, the more I realised that I loved him in a way that I had never felt. I love my husband but we have grown apart and we are not best friends. I have not felt that we want the same things for a while and although I love and care deply about him, I feel an overwhelming amount of love, desire, comfort and happiness for my best friend. One night we went out and the attraction was instant. We kissed and declared our feelings for each other and chatted for what seemed like an eternity. Within that night we shared our innermost feelings for each other and I found out that he had been feeling exactly the same for me.

Our relationship from then onwards became stronger and stronger and we admitted feelings that neither of us have felt before. When I think of him, I feel genuine contentment which is something I have struggled with for a long time with my husband. We truly are best friends. I believe I have found my soulmate. I believe I have found the one person in life who I do not wish to change and who I imagine my life with.