Double betrayal

doublebetrayed

doublebetrayed

This is my first time posting on an online forum. I found out a few weeks ago that my husband was having an affair with my daughter-in-law. This is a second marriage for me and I can’t believe I’m going through this again. I left my first husband because he cheated, and now my current husband has done the same thing to me, but only worse. My son respected and admired him because he treated me much better than his father did.

My son has already filed for divorce from my daughter-in-law. She’s pleading for a second chance, but he’s made up his mind. I, on the other hand, am not so sure. As pathetic as it sounds, I still love my husband. He says he’ll do whatever it takes to make this up to me. We’ve been together for six years, married for four. I just don’t know if it’s worth trying to salvage. If I do give him a second chance, my son will cut me out his life. He says he will not stop me from having a relationship with my grandkids, but he will not want me in his life. I’m afraid to be alone. I’m 58 now; it doesn’t get easier meeting new people as we get older. My husband is 46 and while I was hesitant when he initially pursued me years ago, he eased my fears that age didn’t matter. Now it’s a huge insecurity again, will he cheat again with the next attractive, younger woman?

The capability is there. It takes a special low class man to have an affair with his step sons wife.

You have a lot to lose. IMO dumping your H would be the better choice.

Cheaters lie a lot and that's probably all you're getting.

Better wake up to reality

• Like 4
somanymistakes

You're afraid to lose what you have, but you'll lose something either way.

If you choose your husband, you lose your own son who has done nothing wrong and is hurting and in need of support.