My girlfriend staying at her guy "friend's" place

Jealous1

*** I'm very sorry about the formatting. I typed this in wordpad, and it seems to automatically add line breaks and I don't know how to get rid of them! I tried Word to no avail... I'll be more careful next time. ***

Hi all,

I'm a noob, first post here. I know it's usually standard practice to lurk around a

bit when one first arrives at a new forum, but I need some relief fast. Anyone got

any Tums? ;-)

The situation I have with my girlfriend has been troubling me all week, and I was

wondering if anyone could either comfort me because I'm out of my tree, or tell me

that the warning signs are there and to be extra careful. (Wish I'd found this place

then!)

Here's the situation (it's LONG, but I like to include details just in case they

might mean something. Sorry if it's boring):

I live in Japan. I am Canadian and my gf is Japanese, not that that really matters

except for some possible language difficulties once in a while.

A couple of weeks ago, she told me that she's going to go to Mexico with her friend

from work. Last week, Monday, she told me that her friend had cancelled and how I'd

feel if she went alone. I told her that I wouldn't like that, that a woman

travelling around Mexico alone isn't safe. (I omitted the part about being jealous

of her getting picked up by every guy that sees her. She's quite good looking, at

least to me, but I can't say for sure how popular she'd be around most other

tourists of Caucasian decent. Some like the Asian look, some don't.)

Anyway, next day, Tuesday, we talk and I ask her what she's decided. She said that

she has changed her mind about Mexico but that she'd still like to go somewhere

since she had already taken the time off. As a guy that likes to travel too, I can

understand this feeling very well. The last thing I wanted to do was try to stop her

from travelling just to ease my jealous fears. I have to trust her. During this