My husband, his colleague and I

Hello all! I am not sure if this is the right area I should be posting my story. Perhaps when you have read my story, you can direct me? Thank you.

I am 30 years old, my husband is 50. We got married when I was 20. I was a student nurse and he was already an established oncologist in the hospital I was doing my clinicals. Ours was a short courtship. He was a divorced man (was married to a nurse), charming, smart, handsome, with a bit of a temper. I was absolutely in love with him. We have one child, she is 8 years old-daddy's little girl.

After I finished nursing school, I worked at my husband's private practice. I basically run the office. I was happy. One day about a year ago, a female called to our office and asked for my husband, the receptionist forwarded the call to me. When I said "hello, may I help you?", the caller asked me who I was, so I told her my name and she hung up. I thought that was odd.This caller called several times that week. All calls to my husband are forwarded to me-that's just standard in our office-not for anything, but many of the callers do not necessarily need to talk to my husband, I can answer most of the questions, and it frees my husband to concentrate on the patient he is seeing at that moment.

One day, this woman called again, but instead of me picking up the phone, I directly forwarded it to my husband, but I also picked up my phone and listened in ( I know, it is bad). What I heard was devastating. This woman was hysterical! She was asking my husband what she would do? apparently, she was pregnant. My husband was furious, he told the woman not to ever call the office again and that she knew what she was getting into, and some other unpleasant things. I thought I was going to throw up or faint hearing this, but I kept my cool.