How do I prove my love??

I am new to this and I read a few of the posts before I decided to get into this. First of all I was married for 5 years to a great woman and we have had three kids together in addition to one she had from a previous marriage. Our problems started because I work overseas and she has always thought that I cheated on her. I never have but no matter what I say she doesn´t believe me. I have even offered to take a polygraph to prove it but she won´t take me up on it and if I go and do it myself she would think that I paid the guy off. It got to the point that I told a few white lies to her so she wouldn´t think that I was even in a position to cheat on her. STUPID I know and it backfired on me. The only reason I did it was to try and avoid some of the silent treatments that I get when she thinks I have done something. I have told her that I would never lie to her again but she told me that I disrespected her by doing it. I agree with her on that point but I love her so much that I was just trying not to disappoint her. She told me that six very important words are "I admit I made a mistake" and I have admitted it but it does not seem to be enough. What else can I say?? Please Help as I have been thinking about this for four months now and cannot think of anything else to say.