Pressured To Take In Adult Brother-in-Law

My husband and I are newlyweds. Even though we have been together for a number of years, we have just recently got married. We are now at the stage where we are finally under contract with a house we have bought. We will be closing in mid-March. This will be our first house together and we’re ridiculously excited. Owning a place of our own is something I have been dreaming of and working toward for many years. However, we have a dilemma here and it is now causing some tension in our marriage.