I don't get along with my husband's best friend

This is my first time writing on a Forum. I read a post earlier from years ago and there seemed to be some similarities in our situations and there was some good advice, so I thought what do I have to lose.

My husband and I have been married for 3 years, but officially together for 6 years. His best friend and his (now) wife have been around for that whole time and at the beginning we were great all together. But something changed on their end, and all of a sudden I was completely excluded and treated horribly. Let me sum it up to what were the most life shattering moments for me...

- It started out with rumours around a small town about me, and snide comments directed at me on social media. That hurt, but I tried not to let the childish behaviour get to me as much as I could.

- BF's wedding in May 2013 - Now before I get started, I understand that my husband was in the complete wrong here, and we have addressed his behaviour.

My husband was the best man, I was seated at a table right in the back of the room with the "singles" of whom I knew no one, in a town that apparently knew everything about me given the vicious rumours. I didn't see my husband at all that night. I made my own way home, but he stayed at the wedding reception and didn't come home but waited for me to come back to the wedding reception the next day to pick him up where he was still heavily intoxicated. At the time, he couldn't understand why I was upset...

- 2 weeks before our Wedding in October 2013 - Night out at the pub, alcohol never helps a situation!