I might be in an abusive relationship

Hello,

I apologize in advance for the length of this thread, but I just have never posted my story and would like to hear opinions on advice on this, because I feel lost and start doubting myself. Thank you.

I met my SO in spring 2012. I was 24 at that time (now almost 28), completing a Master's program and had been single for over two years. I met (27 at that time, now 31) him through a mutual friend, he didn't live in our city, but another country and was just visiting. I fell for him hard from the day I met him. He seemed to be super interested in me too, and we hit it off. We started a long distance relationship and he seemed to be an amazing guy who really cared about me. Always texting and calling me, and he moved quite fast in telling me how he feels about me, that he wants a future with me and thinks I'm the one. A couple of months later, I finished my degree and he asked me to move to his country and live with him. It was a huge step, but I did it, because I really wanted to be with him and I didn't have any job opportunities where I lived anyway at that moment.