No sex for a year...

Hello to all, newbie here. I understand that I won't get any perfect answers on this but I feel like maybe venting a bit will help me and possibly I can get some insight on some other opinions here.

I'm 31, in an almost 10yr relationship with my lady and we have a 4yr old son together. After having our son things changed a lot which I fully expected, some things however are getting harder and harder to deal with...

After she gave birth to our son the sex went right out the window, which I expected it would. We are both first time parents, neither of us knew what the hell we were doing. A lot of sleepless nights, she breastfed so she really had a lot of sleepless nights. I truly do feel bad about that for her, and she really had zero problems panning all the blame off to me. We were/are still very stressed, no hiding that.

I know that having a child can be a very physically and emotionally taxing on a women. I thought maybe the sex going out the window had a lot to do with the fact that she didn't want to go through that again, even though we discussed having multiple children.

Because of my work, I was able to watch our son during the day and do my artwork at nights. She on the other hand has a great job and gets paid very well. She is the bread winner of our household, yes she has me by the balls on that one! Our relationship gradually grew apart as we focused more on the happiness of our child, and less on the happiness of ourselves.

I do go to my friends house for a few hours for a breather, though I did/do feel guilty about it, and she made me feel that way also. I also felt that I deserved a break after raising my son everyday, dealing with stress, I knew when I needed to go or my mouth would get me in trouble.