Newlywed husband in sexual distress

dazedandconfised

Hello everyone. I am new to this posting stuff. It is hard for me to share with outsiders, because I am a very private person. I am a newlywed, only about 1 month. I hate that I have to complain but before me and my wife got married, she wasn't very interested in sex. She said that premarital sex made her feel like she failed God. While my body didn't want to accept this, my mind, body and soul made me understand and I was able to accept this. She promised a grand change. I loved her so I accepted this. We waited to we were married, which brings me to now.

I love and adore my wife, she has been the love of my life for since I was 14 and I am 29 now. But I have needs and as of yet they are being neglected. Men, well I won't speak for all men, but this man loves to kiss, caress, be affectionate and loving but I also have a desire like anyone would, man or woman, to make love to my spouse. I have never cheated on her and don't plan on it, but where do I get satisfaction. In the month that we have been married, we have had sex five times, including our honeymoon. This is what I waited for. Excuse after excuse, promises about it getting better.

Sometimes I feel hurt, sometimes I feel betrayed, and most of the time I'm just frustrated. I try to satisfy every need that she has. Not only her needs but her desires also. I don't know what else too do. Talking doesn't solve anything. I've tried repeatedly. I am afraid that my frustration will become intolerable and I love her too much to ever think of looking to others to satisfy me.

Please help. :(

ArdeaCandidissima

Hello dazed, this is a very painful and difficult problem. I understand your anguish and also your well-cloaked anger. First of all, I wouldn't bother talking too much or asking for promises or excuses - this can feel like nagging. Nagging and good sex just don't go together. You've probably done as much as you can on your own for now.