I love my husband who drives me nuts

Here is my story. I got married to this wonderful guy after dating him for only 4 months - call it brazen - because he was absolutely everything I loved in a man; he was attentive, affectionate, passionate and unselfishly loving. :love:

I totally overlooked his weaknesses, the odd restrictive criticism of others, his controlling attitude and angry outbursts because they were not directed at me and they were rare. At the time I was living with one of my best friends and my husband and I didn't move in together until 2 months passed the wedding. However things started to go wrong when his son from his previous marriage came over to stay with us for 8 weeks during summer break just about a month after moving in together. His temper started to shorten, his angry outbursts became frequent and he lost interest in everybody around himself. It was almost like he resented the fact that his son was here, he hated that I wasn't working (I am a student but didn't not go to school during the summer).There were times when I thought I must have been mad marrying this stranger whose weaknesses now started to become more and more predominant and frequent.

Of course I still love my husband - for what he was and sometimes can be - but I don't understand why he is so full of anger and resentment and what caused the change. His negative attitude drives me nuts. I wonder if anyone has been in a similar relationship or situation. I can give details but i didn't want to be too long with my first post.:o

There was no change, you married exactly who he is- a loving, affectionate, attentive, controlling, full anger and resentment man. Like any human being, these are the traits that constitute his complex make-up. You just weren't patient enough to discover all or at least most of the different sides of him before you got married. Now these sides are being manifested.