Strip club or no strip club? Ladies and gents please reply!

I am in a new LDR and in need of some advice...about a week ago some friends and I went to a topless club (I am female) just to hang out and drink some cheap beer. To me, it was completely harmless; however, my boyfriend was very upset that I would even be interested in going to a strip club (even though before we were dating exclusively we went to a nude bar TOGETHER). I am a college student and was just wanting to have a little fun. After having a major discussion about this we just decided to agree to disagree. Today a girlfriend of mine called and invited me to go out with her and a few other girlfriends to this same topless bar for a "girls night". I decided that it would be best for me to discuss this with my boyfriend and he was absolutely furious that I would even want to go again. In all actuality, I don't even feel like I should have to ask his "permission" to do things like this; however, I felt that it was the most respectful thing to do. He basically told me to choose between going out tomorrow night or our relationship. Is this fair? Is it completely wierd for me to want to go out with my girlfriends? How do I make my boyfriend feel secure about all this?

Well your BF is entitled to his feelings on this, the same as you are to yours...

My guess is when the 2 of you went to a strip club together he didn't feel insecure because he was with you, he knew what you were doing and what was going on... now the 2 of you are in a LDR and he's feeling insecure and uncertain...

While you may feel that asking his permission isn't needed, I guess you have to now decide if respecting his wishes is needed and important and go from there.... there is a difference between asking him IF it's okay with him out of respect for him and asking for permission because you feel you have too... and honestly I don't think this is a time when you're asking for his approval does that make sense?