Long distance relationship problems

Hello. I need some advice if somebody would kindly like to help me.

So here is the story: So I moved to London about 3 years ago, where I met my bf and now we have been together 2 years. We are both Irish and as I hated my job and was tired of the constant rat race in London, I moved home to Ireland around 6 weeks ago but my bf is still in London and we have agreed to a long distance relationship for now. My plan is to move back to London when I find a suitable job.

Anyway, I decided to go to London last weekend to visit my BF. He had his work summer party that Friday night so I went to his apartment first and then he arrived there at about 11pm after the party. I saw he was being very secretive with his phone and was getting lots of messages and acting weird with me, so I pretended I was just joking with him and grabbed the phone off him (I've never done that before but this time my gut was telling me something wasn't right)! Then I saw on his phone he was texting his friend from Ireland about this girl Sarah he was seeing from work before we started dating, which would have been over 2 years ago, but he told me they stopped seeing eachother as there was no spark and it was completely awkward at work because she wasn't happy the way things ended, so they barely spoke 2 words to eachother.