Not really much but I don't know ...

First off, thank you for taking time out to even read the title and click on this; I truly appreciate any advice I can get at this point. Fair warning, this might be a bit long.

Okay so, I met this guy off of Tinder (I know, I know), I am a student in the US and he's one in the UK. Yes, I was just as baffled as you probably are, thinking how could we be matched on Tinder when we're close to 6000km away? But it happened and we started talking. We talked till the early morning (for me at least) and we were even flirty with one another i.e. making cheeky comments and just teasing around here and there. This was a couple of times and not explicit whatsoever.

We got each other's Snapchats and started a streak (basically where you send each other pictures everyday and keep a tab of sorts). During this time we were talking for about 3 weeks and I asked whether he wanted to Skype, which we did and spoke for over 2 hours. I realised that I started being more attracted to him after this because when we spoke, we spoke about intellectual stuff and life experiences and the difference between the US and UK schooling. None of that dry, boring, or forced conversations which can tend to happen.

So it's been 2 weeks since we Skyped and there came a time when he started being a bit distant (no pun intended) for example, not saying much on Snapchat and he even turned down my request to Skype again. I even asked him once if something was wrong because he'd been quiet to which he replied 'oh was I? Didn't mean to.'

The problem is that I've started being super attracted to him and I think about him a lot even though I have to restrain myself from constantly texting him because I don't want to be the only one trying for this. Also, he's leaving on a trip for 2 weeks so we'll not talk as much (and we'll lose our snapstreak).