Should I break up with long distance unemployed boyfriend?

We have been dating for 5 years since my first yr in college. We're both 23 and graduated. He lives in Canada and I live in the U.S. He is a very nice and sweet guy and I love him alot but the thing that bother me the most is he still hasn't have a steady job yet. Through out his college life, he took different jobs: waiter, labor but since it affected his grades in school so he quitted. By then, I went to school full time, did internship, and work part-time on the weekends. I worked 7 days in every summer because I want to save money and plan future with him. He got diploma in Civil Engineer (2 yrs college degree) and got a seasonal job after 1 yr of searching (about the time I graduated). The company laid him off in the winter and he's still looking for one. I told him to go get bachelor degree but he said since his gpa was so low, he needs to upgrade his gpa before applying to university (college system in Canada is different from the U.S). I have already found the job right after graduating but I'm so stressed out about his unemployment. I told him to move to the U.S. he said no bc he wants to prove to me that he can take care of me. Now he says he wants to start up his own coffee/ice cream business. I see his effort in looking for job and his promise to take care of me once he has money. I'm financially independent so I don't need his money, I'm just feeling insecure in this relationship. I mean we're been together long enought to move to the next step. I'm so exhausted of being with him and almost broke up with him so many times. I don't want to be a bitch breaking up with a boyfriend in his difficult time. What should I do?

Exactly , wth are you worried about you won't be getting married or buying houses or having kids anytime soon.

He's done his courses and has ideas , he'll find his feet one way or another before long.

• Like 1