Long distance guy I like is being distant.

I am not currently in a long distance relationship, but figured this is the best place to write this. I have been talking to a guy for about 2 months now. We just happened to match because I live near an airport and picked him up on my radius, but he was actually flying home from the states and going back to England where he lives. The ironic thing is I am too from England.

So we have been talking which then turned into him asking if we could do calls, and then once we Skyped. He has been showing lots of interest always wanting to call etc, but I was kinda meh about it due to the distance.

He then went on vacation and we didn't speak for a week, and during this time I realized home much I missed talking, and when he got back he messaged me, and we basically picked up right where we left off. We admitted we liked each other from talking etc, but the distance was an issue. He did tell me he wants to move to the USA if he can, and has been trying to find a way to for some time.

We were talking every day, but I feel a bit like ever since I told him I liked him and have been acting more keen he has pulled back a bit. He isn't as chatty, and he hasn't said anything for 2 days (not like him at all). He said he was busy this weekend, but he is constantly on Facebook and stuff, and I feel he could easily chat if he wanted to.

I am really trying to protect myself because I was hurt very badly a few months ago by someone, and I really don't want to get attached to someone else who is unavailable, especially with the distance, and I am worried I have messed up something coming across too keen. Does anyone have any thoughts? I want to ask what is up, but I know I shouldn't.