Semi-LDR guy is too busy to meet up for now. Do I wait?

I've been talking to this guy for 3 months now via text/couple of phone calls.

- He lives 150 miles away, so it's not too far.

- We met during Christmas 2012, in person.

- By the end of Jan/beginning of Feb, feelings started to grow gradually.

- By the end of Feb/beginning of March, we realized that we do like each other.

- A couple of weeks ago, he said that he would like for it to be an exclusive thing (dating, not relationship), as he isn't interested in getting to know anybody else. I felt the same way.

Meeting up:

- We determined that he will be coming to my city to visit me and stay over for one night, and he promised that he will come.

- However, he never made any promises about any particular dates though. He always said that he's 80-90% sure.

- At the beginning of Feb, he said he will try to visit me during the middle of March (after the 15th)

- When March came around, he said he'll try and come towards the last week of March.

- The last week of March is now approaching and he said he's still unsure.

When we discussed meeting up, he kept saying "If I'm not able to make it due to certain circumstances, I want to know if you will be okay with it, and where your head will be at?"

- From him saying that, I knew he had other duties, and I could tell he was not definitely sure about his visit.

- We discussed this properly yesterday as I needed to know where his head was at.

- He told me the reasons why he's been delaying it, and why he never made any promises, he didn't want to give me a definite date and then change it.

- I know he helps his single dad out with money towards the house and bills and rent, etc.

- He works 2 days a week (these days vary) but I didn't know that he has to go home and do other work (during the other 5 days) regarding his job. (Cashflow, logistics, accounting, database work, etc)