Away! Ouch.

chaosofcolour

Hey everyone! This is my first time posting in this kind of forum, so I hope I'm doing it right.

Basically:

• Boyfriend just graduated from college, off to grad school in another state
  • I have a few mental disorders, apparently, that make me easily very anxious/mood swing-y/emotional/paranoid
  • He's currently back in Europe for vacation -- immigrated from there when he was in his mid-teens -- and doesn't have much internet access
  • Saw him online a few times and but he's only emailed me once after 3 weeks

That's the situation -- how do people deal with getting over missing someone you care about so much, especially if you're scared you won't stay together and all this emotion is for nothing? How do I deal with not hearing from him for another month?

Sorry if these are awfully open-ended questions, but I'm in a bit of a pickle.

Thanks!

C.

justwhoiam

What country if you don't mind me asking?

Does he have a mobile? Can you call him?

There's no reason not to talk for 45 days, cutting off any communication.

I don't know where he's at now, but in Europe there are many places with free wi-fi, like libraries for example. So he should take the effort, even if he's broke.

HeavenOrHell

I don't miss him too much as we have daily contact.

LDR's won't work without frequent contact/communication, unless it's already a solid long term r/ship where you've already lived (or lived in the same town) together and one of you has had to go away to work temporarily, that's different as you already have that bond and know you will be back together again, if it's already a solid r/ship, even then you need some communication and contact.

I don't really see any reason why someone would be unable to contact you for weeks on end :confused:

Hey everyone! This is my first time posting in this kind of forum, so I hope I'm doing it right.

Basically:

• Boyfriend just graduated from college, off to grad school in another state