HELP - I think I may be pushing him away!

Hi all. Well, I've read a few threads and will start mine the same way: I'm new at this. Really. Never done it but I am obviously desperate to get some good advice on my situation. Here it is:

I'm currently in a long-distance relationship. It's only been a few months. We've known eachother since we were kids (really!), lost touch, and then got in touch again. When we did, he had just separated from his wife (currently living apart and will divorce - I don't have any doubts about that), and I was seeing someone. After our first meeting, we couldn't stop thinking about eachother, or talking to eachother. He, especially, expressed his feelings for me and admitted that he had a crush on me when we were kids. Funny enough, I always liked him, but we were way too shy, and studious to do anything about it.

Well, now, we are together, as in, a couple. I love him more than I can explain, and I think he feels the same way. - notice the doubt? He has said he feels the same way. He has shown me ( I think) that he feels the same way. But for some reason, I feel insecure. He initiated the relationship. He called, and emailed from all over the world, at any time of the day. He wanted us to be a couple. I did too, but I resisted slightly at first. What a nut. He's a gem and I'm glad I gave him a chance.