Is a LDR worth it?

I don't really have anyone else to turn to right now, so I would really appreciate any responses. :)

I'm 21. He's 23. We live on opposite sides of the world. I'm going to refer to him as Henry.

My parents don't know about Henry because I'm not sure whether they would approve of him right now. We have very different family backgrounds and different income levels. His mother (I met her once) has never been married and his dad left them when he was really young. Henry sometimes struggles to pay rent and utility bills, whereas I can have pretty much whatever I want. Henry quit his uni course and is waiting for approval to do another uni course, whereas I'm in my last semester. Having said that, we work well together. We can do anything together and feel completely comfortable around each other. He's like a soulmate.

Here's a brief rundown of our history:

We met when I was in Europe (he lives there) and were together for around 3 or 4 months. We lived together and did a lot of travelling together.

Early 2008

I returned to my home country. We tried a LDR but it didn't work out. We were chatting everyday but were constantly fighting over the smallest things. I broke up with him and we didn't contact each other for several months.

End of 2008

I contacted him but it didn't go well (I was with another guy). He was really upset about it so he ignored me for several months. He got a girlfriend several months afterwards but they broke up.

I got an email from him out of the blue in mid 2009 and we were in contact for several months. But he stopped contacting me since nothing was going well for him in his life. In late 2009, I went to Europe where I met another guy but things didn't go well with him.

I contacted "Henry" in early 2010 and we met up. The spark and chemistry was still there. He stayed with me in the city I was living in for 5 months and we did a lot of travelling together. I also met his mother.

Now