i'm not sure anymore. should i let him go?

Hi. Sorry this is going to be a really long story. So the thing is, I’ve been dating my SO for a bit more than 3 years now. During this time we've never seen each other. I met him online. He lives in California and I live in an Asian country. Other than a distance problem, we also have an age gap, but he's never told me just how much older he is because he doesn’t want to 'scare me away' but I’m guessing about 8 years or so. Otherwise I don’t think we have a compatibility problem. We always try to spend time with each other and have phone calls on Skype almost daily. But a problem that I think we haven't thought about much is that although we've been together for more than 3 years already, we don’t have a clear outlook of our future lives together. I’m still studying, will be studying for a few more years, and he already has a job. I don’t think I can see how we'll end up together in the end but I surely hope we do. He planned to visit in late August or September, which will be our first time meeting each other irl.

Lately I’ve been spending more time doing something else rather than spending as much time as I have with him before. I’m studying for my exams which I’ll be having 2 weeks from now that'll last for a whole month. After that I’ll also have my grad trip and family vacation which will probably take up another month. I have to admit that I’m not very good at organizing my time. Sometimes I tell him I need to go to study and therefore cannot talk to him, but I find myself going on facebook or other sites just wasting my time. This makes him think that I prioritize everything else above him. And I guess he has the right to think that way.