! Should I hold on to him, I Love Him so Much

Hi, I am new to this and I am in a major depression. I am recently seperated from my husband after 15 years and in the last 2 years when I moved to where I am now I met a man who lived down the street from me. We both became very close friends, and became emotionally connected, then over the last 9 months. He is 51 and I am 32, and we have shared great times, best friends, could tell each other anything. We both were in marriages where we were verbally put down, and emotionally. I think that is why we became so close. He left his wife several times in the past 9 months for me, but I was not out of the house where I was living. In April this year he met with me and asked if I was going with him, and I told him yes. I told my husband I was unhappy, and that I was moving out. I moved out in May, during the time I could move out things got rocky and he went back to his wife a week before I moved out. He said he regrets that decision of asking her back, and told her that he is in love with me and that his heart belongs to me. He told his wife kids, his parents, everyone. 2 weeks ago he finally had the courage that I helped him build over this time to stand up for himself and he told his wife all the things she has done to hurt him. He has cried over the last 9 months, things she has done to him, and I was there for him. After he done that I guess all that surfaced, all the hurt that he went through for the past 17 years. He says he does not know who he is anymore, that he feels no emotion, does not know what he wants anymore. He feels he put an emotional barrier around himself so he does not get hurt. I have been harping on him, and I feel insecure now that he does not want me anymore. He says he thinks about me, he hurts for me, and that he loves me, but is very confused right now. He still calls me from time to time, if I call him he talks, but it feels like it is not the same. We still see each otehr, but not as much. He