I have a long-time boyfriend but I suddenly have a crush on someone else...

Hello everyone,

This is my first post. I actually joined this site just to say this, but surely I'll stick around now that I know it's here. I have a small problem that's getting bigger, at least in my mind it is. No one else really knows about it, and I'm not sure who I can safely tell, so I figured people who don't know me or anyone involved would be the best bet. Sorry this is so long, but I feel if I don't explain it all you might get the wrong impression and I need some real useful advice right now. I'm so afraid to even post this. I'm afraid my boyfriend will find it and get mad at me. But if I don't tell someone about it soon I'm going to go crazy.

First some brief back-story. When I graduated high school I had been with the same boyfriend almost two years. I know it sounds naive, but we really thought we'd stay together forever and were planning to get married when I graduated, but money was tight so I ended up going to college before that could happen. I didn't go away to college at first, but he did and it was already putting a strain on things. He didn't like the new people I had met and was always demanding they tell him what I'd been up to, always suspicious and jealous for no reason, and he didn't seem to have much time or interest for me anymore. That was very painful at the time, but somewhere along the way I met this other guy and he was so amazing. We became fast friends and my relationship with the other guy deteriorated just as fast, and before I even knew what was happening, I was in the middle of a bitter breakup with the old guy and a pretty intense physical relationship with this new guy. Well, it's been over three years and new guy and I are still together. We've lived with each other for a long time now and we have pets and responsibilities together. We do everything together and spend a lot of time talking about future plans and even discussing marriage. Sure, w