Strip Club Woes! Finding out 4 years later the TRUTH. How would you feel?

swright2farmer

I have never used this before and pray that it helps me.

My husband and I have been married for four years. Prior to our marriage he had a bachelor party and I had indicated to him that I was strictly against strip clubs and what was inside. He understood. To make a long story short, his friend ended up taking him, knowing I would object. AFter finding out, I thought I knew the whole story. It was very hard for me to get over that.

This past weekend I was with the same friends that took my husband to the bachelor party, except with the wives of the men who did it. They mistakenly let it slip that something more happened that what really did.

To sum it up, my husband was given a lap dance I just found out last night. I don't know how to feel, I was lied to by my husband and by my so called friends. I love my husband to death and this is the only thing in my life that I feel so strongly about. Please help, I am feeling miserable.

wow, four years later...deep breath.. for both of us...

well, i will say this...i am torn beteen thinking lap dances are okay and not okay...the reason being i have seen many lap dances (and even gotten some myself in the company of a boyfriend) but i have not seen the kind that goes on inside, when i am not around and extra things are being paid for...

if your boyfriend/fiance/now husband got the kind where they do "extras" you have every reason to be pissed off. i, myself, certainly would be. apparently it seems like your husband was innocent, a bunch of guys egging on a friend because they are losers and can't find someone worth marrying who will marry them back (add alcohol=poor judgment=a huge nasty mess.)

if there haven't been any other incidents you have had to question about your husband, let it go. it's not worth the pain, the argument, and the subsequesnt divorce.