I cheated on gf with my HS sweetheart

Well it's really a long story but I'll shorten this. Way back when I was a 15 year-old sophomore in HS, I met Joanna who became my gf as months passed by, our families knew we were dating and liked us both. I was the first guy she ever dated (and vice-versa) so it was a total chemistry from day one.

Fast-forwards towards our 2005 HS graduation: we were still dating and by this time, I had moved out of the house and wanted us to live together. I proposed to her the following year but she broke off the engagement a couple months before our wedding day because the relationship becoming stale, she not knowing what she wants anymore, etc. I went NC on her but didn't think we would once again meet each other years later.

By 2009 and the following years, I had met different women, was dating more often and has several short-termed relationships as well as FWB. I've been with my gf for 8 months now and the relationship has been rocky lately; we argued a lot, she has cancelled a a couple dates, my parents don't like her and our intimacy has declined. So last month, I went to a club with my friends, just to chill out, drink and talk. Sometimes later, I heard my name called out and I turned around and it was her again, Joanna. I left with her and we started talking. She just got divorced from a loser and there was an illness in her family. I told her about my current relationship and other problems I've been having lately.

The night progressed, we had been drinking and well you know what happened next; while drunk we were saying ''I've always loved you to each other''. We added each other on facebook and exchanged both numbers and emails. But then I felt bad because I just cheated. I do love my gf but our issues has gotten worst.